It’s oh so quiet

Posted: August 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

I have to admit that right now it is nice to be able to sit in my living room and hear just the wind.

My partner in crime has just left for a few days at the church camp. So I am in the house alone, just me and the cats.

I’m still not sure what to think of this place. It is so quiet and in some ways it is lonely. Sure we have each other, but will that be enough? It’s also tough with only one of us working. Why is it so hard to find work here?

It’s such a change from Toronto, where there is so much busyness and rushing around. Here is in the words of Bjork, “Oh so quiet”.

I’ve been able to see quite a bit of wildlife while here, a moose, a baby bear, and nightly visits from raccoons.

 

I thought that in order to kick off a new life so to speak, I should try to have a new blog. It’s lonely on here too until I start making some more blog friends.

I hope that this will give me space to practice my writing, and just a space to be creative and have a bit of everything. I’ve been bouncing back and forth the idea of having a review blog. Until I get either a ton of followers or something to review, it may just consist of me rambling on until then.

Leave a Reply

