Vichy Normaderm Day Cream

Posted: August 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

I’ve had a chance to use this new product by vichy for two weeks now. I put it to the test while on the Bus trip to Rendezvous. This trip meant sleeping on the floors and no showers for 4 days. So it was putting this new product through the ringer.

It is in a nice green container, which stands on it’s end. I like that design as it means  little product wastage. It does have a perfume smell to it, so if you are sensitive to scented products you may want to avoid this product.

I started out using it twice a day, in the morning and at night. After washing my face, I put it on. It isn’t greasy, and it doesn’t seem to make my face shiny. Vichy states it will make your face Matte. I wouldn’t necessarily agree with that.

I used it under my sunscreen each day. I have to admit I think that it had the effect of protecting my skin against the harshness of the SPF 110 sunscreen. Normally the sunscreen irritates my skin, but using a moisturizer first, it seemed to help with that.

After two weeks I have noticed that my skin is smoother, less broken out. As for wrinkles, I am not sure that I am noticing a difference there. It may take more time in testing it to come to a better conclusion.

As an aside, vichy is an expensive brand. I’m on the fence as to whether I would seriously consider buying this as my regular cream due to the price, it doesn’t go on sale often. It does have appeared to normalize my skin.

There is an offer currently on facebook through vichy to try a 4 day sample of the product. So why not go out and try it for yourself. Let me know what you think: https://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/NormadermCanada

If you go to their website: http://www.normaderm.ca/ca-en/ you can start your own diagnosis and find what products would be best for your skin.

 

 

Leave a Reply

