Made it through the storm

Posted: August 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

Well, I made it through the storm, all by myself. I am so grateful for people like Lorne, and for people like Annie, who called this morning to make sure I got through the storm alright.

The leaking plug has currently been capped, so it shouldn’t cause any more water leakage. That is a good thing. Again someone coming from the city into small rural (maritime rural). There is a huge difference in Ontario Rural and then Maritime Rural. Being in a place that is rural in Ontario there is still a shopping mall in the town. While in the Maritimes rural means that you are 30 minutes away from the closest store.

I will be thankful when my partner comes back, and also when this wind stops. We are still getting pretty strong wind gusts.

And, this is very exciting news, I have just been accepted to be a booksneeze reviewer. So you can expect book reviews in the upcoming weeks.

Leave a Reply

