Olay Daily Facials

Posted: August 31, 2011 in Uncategorized

Honesty time here, I buy things mostly on sale and using coupons. In a little bit of the sense of the word, I have a small stockpile. We are talking about a rubbermaid container of beauty products, so not a huge amount,  but still a fair amount of product.

With that said, I am slowly moving through  my stockpile. For the last month as I have been using the vichy normaderm cream, I have also been using the olay daily facials.

The product is expensive to buy at regular price around $9, and doesn’t go on sale often, so it sucks if you get hooked on it then you are needing to either stock up when it is on sale or pay the full price.

You get 33 clothes per container. The clothes are the size of a face cloth and have two sides, a rough, and a smooth side. The clothes contain a cleansing product, you just wet, lather and use.

Being on the cheap side, I cut the clothes in either half or into four. I found that there is a lot of product on the clothes, so 1/4 size worked for the product, but I found it too small to use to wash the product off. So I go with half size. i feel wasteful otherwise.

I’ve been using it for a month, and I have to say my skin has gotten better. I have less break-outs. I think part of it, is that I am using basically a clean face cloth each time I wash. So I don’t have to worry about bacteria etc.

The downside is the cost, and the waste it creates, as you throw out each cloth after using it. Although I have been using the used ones to lightly clean my sink and then throwing them out.

I have to say though they do work in taking off make-up, and for me it will be one of those things that I keep in the suitcase for when I am traveling. I will buy them again, but only when on clearance or on sale with a coupon.

Here is a link to the product page:

http://www.olay.ca/en-ca/Pages/FacialCleansingProducts.aspx?f_producttype=dry%2b%2526%2bwet%2bcloths&utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Olay+CA+Branded+Products&utm_term=Olay%20daily%20facials&gclid=CLOR78G1-qoCFec65QodQlxROw&TID=16b5542f-d469-46ed-9275-d39fb6441102

Comments
  1. Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues with hackers?
    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing many months of hard
    work due to no backup. Do you have any solutions to prevent hackers?

Leave a Reply

