The Maven Box

Posted: September 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

After this week of being sick, I have decided to try something new. I am trying out the Maven Box. It comes from the makers of julep. It runs on the same principle as the birch box in the states or the luxxe box and glymm box here in Canada.

The maven box is a new product in which each month or one time only you can be sent a box filled with Julep products. In the box you recieve at least three nail polishes, on hand product and one surprise item. It is pricey at $19.99 a month.

Thankfully another blogger had a discount code of 50%, so I used it in order to try out this new service. The polishes alone are 14.99 each. The box is said to be worth at least $50 each month. So for $10 it is worth the risk.

It was ordered yesturday and today I received notification that the box was shipped. They base the colors and products on a short survey done at sign-up. I don’t know about you, but three polishes a month for a year seems like a lot of polish for me, so I think that this may be a one time or once a year type of thing.

Once this comes I will let you know what I think of it and if it is worth it. I expect that it will get here in about 10 days.

Leave a Reply

