Oh Christmas Tree, Oh Christmas Tree.

Posted: December 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

Today was a magical day. Yesturday my partner found work. It’s not the most perfect of jobs, but it will help us out for the time being.

It is a scary world we live in, jobs are scarce. I have employment, praise be to God. It is tough on a marriage to have one spouse not able to find work. The job is about an hours drive away, and isn’t high paying, no benefits, and it’s only for a 6 month contract.

It is very tough to know what to do in this situation. Do we continue trucking along, or do we look at my other options?

I am struggling in my currently position, due to issues outside of my control. I also see some opportunity here. I am joining the reserves. I will hopefully have my application finished by the end of this weekend. It will be more work for me, but it will provide us with more income, and it will also give me a pension plan.

I am young for my current career, I have enthusiasm to do Youth Ministry, and the youth are in the reserves. If I want to continue here, I think I need to join the reserves in order to survive. It will also help me figure out where my future is in my current career. I don’t know. I do know that I am pulled to do God’s work.

Sorry for being so cryptic folks, but I do have to be aware this is the internet and I do not know who is reading this.

We have our Christmas Tree BTW. The job offered allowed us to buy a Christmas Tree and wreath. I look at this gorgeous tree set up in our living room, and it brings a smile to my face. I love my partner for getting us this wonderful tree.

-nbsmalltown

Leave a Reply

