Real Marriage DVD-Based Study Kit The Truth About Sex, Friendship, and Life Together

Posted: April 16, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Image

Real Marriage DVD-Based Study Kit The Truth About Sex, Friendship, and Life Together

Written by By Mark & Grace Driscoll
Published by Thomas Nelson

This is a book and dvd based study. It was my first experience with a dvd based study. I wasn’t sure what to expect. I received this study a few months ago and it took several weeks to fully evaluate. I used this with my spouse as a way for us to discuss our marriage and what it means for our faith.

I feel that this study would be a good resource to use for a marriage seminar with other couples. The book which came with the study,  supplemented the dvd, and it would be an excellent resource for the leader to have and use, but found it not necessary for participants to have. The Dvd is divided into 11 short segments around 10 minutes-15 minutes each.

As we are a relatively young couple, 30 years old, and without children, some parts of the study weren’t really applicable to us at this point in our lives. For myself, being a young Pastor I’m not sure if I would feel comfortable leading some of the sessions due to my own inexperience.

I found that the study guide contained many good questions and I could easily see this resource being used in a group to help facilitate discussions. I am wondering also how comfortable some people would be in participating in conversations around sexuality while in a group setting.

Overall, I found the study interesting and engaging. I will be interested to try it in a group setting and get some feedback on it.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

