Sorry for the long silence

Posted: July 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

Sorry about the long silence. Our move was successful. I guess we are no longer nbsmalltown, and more like nbbigtown. We’ve moved to the city, NB’s capital. I have a good feeling about this.

We are hoping that things work out better for us this time around. We have learned a lot over the last year. I have learned that I can’t hack it being a country person. I am not cut out for sump pumps and bears. I am also not cut out for the rumor mill that occurs in small town life. At least with moving people won’t know what time the lights shut off in my house.

We are back to living in an apartment. I don’t really like apartment living, and we are paying a lot of rent to live here in a relatively small apartment, but c’est la vie. It will be more than a few years until we can afford a house, if ever.

I still have two weeks left of glorious vacation. I’ve been pretty lazy I will admit, there are still a lot of boxes that need to be unpacked. I am hoping to be a little more active, I have quite a few posts to upload. As you can tell today i had 4 posts. Till later.

Leave a Reply

