Tetley Tea Signature Collection

Posted: October 22, 2015 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

This is the latest tea put out by tetley. It has the feature of being a closed drawstring bag to get “every last drop of flavor”.

image

image

I am normally a fan of loose tea rather than tea bags. I find there is more flavor in loose tea rather than bagged.

I brewed the tea in a pot, allowing the tea to steep for 10 minutes.

image

It has a rich dark color, almost close to a coffee color. There was a light vanilla aroma.

I found the tea lacking flavor and to taste slightly vanilla with a bitter aftertaste.

I did not enjoy the taste. I think this tea is more of a novelty than anything. I won’t buy this again.
1 star.

Leave a Reply

